Nintendo Direct Announced For Tomorrow, Will Focus On Super Mario Maker 2

A new Nintendo Direct presentation is airing this week, the company has announced. The broadcast is scheduled to take place tomorrow, May 15, and will focus entirely on one of this summer's biggest Nintendo Switch games, Super Mario Maker 2.

According to Nintendo of America's official Twitter account, tomorrow's Nintendo Direct will run for approximately 15 minutes and be "packed" with new details about the upcoming Mario level creator. The broadcast is set to begin at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST.

You'll be able to stream the presentation from the usual venues. Nintendo will broadcast the Direct on its website, Twitch, and YouTube channels. GameSpot will have the stream up as well, so you can tune in right here to watch the Direct. We'll also have full coverage of all the new details Nintendo will reveal.

Super Mario Maker 2 was first announced during February's big Nintendo Direct. Much like the original Wii U/3DS game, it allows players to create and share their own custom Super Mario levels using a suite of assets and tools. Nintendo showed off a handful of new customization options in the game's reveal trailer. Among other things, players can now create slopes for Mario to slide down, adjust the direction autoscrolling levels scroll, and use assets from Super Mario 3D World.

Super Mario Maker 2's release date is set for June 28, just a few weeks after E3 2019 concludes. It's just one of many big Switch games on the way this year. Nintendo is also releasing Fire Emblem: Three Houses, Pokemon Sword and Shield, a new Animal Crossing, and more for the hybrid console in 2019. You can take a look at all the big Switch games coming in 2019 and beyond in our gallery.


Join our discord (here) to discuss this or anything else gaming/esports related.

Added By: AboveInfinity
Published: 1 week ago
Views: 1